All Black Ops 4 Blackout Characters Listed

Call of Duty Black Ops 4 is out now on PS4, Xbox One, and PC. The game features three modes: Multiplayer, Zombies, and Blackout. Black Ops 4 Blackout is a brand-new battle royale mode. There are many Black Ops 4 Blackout characters to play as and unlock, each with unique characteristics and base loadouts. Some are new, and some are returning from past Black Ops games. There are so many, in fact, that we’ve decided to list all Black Ops 4 Blackout characters. You can find the complete list of all unlockable characters and standard ones, below:

Black Ops 4 Blackout Characters – How Many Characters are There From the Start?

You’ll be able to choose from 24 playable characters in Black Ops 4 Blackout, with more on the way. These range from Campaign characters, Specialists, Zombies characters, the Primis Crew, and the Chaos Crew. We know, too, that more characters are on the way. People who buy the Blackout Pass will be treated to at least four new playable characters, but only one is known as of writing. Unfortunately, you won’t be able to play as each character from the off. We’ll have to unlock each one in various different ways.

As per usual, we will update this list as and when new Black Ops 4 Blackout characters are confirmed, or when new information regarding unlocks becomes available.

All Black Ops 4 Blackout Characters List – Alex Mason and Other Campaign Characters

All Black Ops 4 Blackout Characters

There are several playable characters in Blackout who are returning from previous Black Ops entries. Alex Mason, the protagonist of the first game and deuteragonist of the second, is one of them. You’ll have to unlock each one, but we don’t know how this will happen. We can assume that you’ll have to play through a mission or two a la the Specialists (listed below).

You can find them all below, with what games they have appeared in to boot:

  • Alex Mason (Black Ops, Black Ops 2, Black Ops Declassified, and Black Ops 3)
  • Frank Woods (Black Ops, Black Ops 2, Black Ops Declassified, and Black Ops 3)
  • Jason Hudson (Black Ops, Black Ops 2, Black Ops Declassified, and Black Ops 3)
  • Raul Menendez (two variants) (Black Ops, Black Ops 2, Black Ops Declassified, Strike Team, and Black Ops 3)
  • Viktor Reznov (World at War, Black Ops, Black Ops 2, Black Ops Declassified, and Black Ops 3)

All Black Ops 4 Blackout Characters List – Specialists

All Black Ops 4 Blackout Characters

Specialists exist as a class function in Black Ops 4 Multiplayer. They are playable in Blackout, but they lack their special abilities. In a neat move, Treyarch has added in little campaign-like missions to play before unlocking the Specialist characters in Blackout. Playing through each one will give you a good understanding of the unique equipment they carry.

The Mission Unlocks are a particularly interesting aspect of Black Ops 4. According to IGN, these are “a sort of quest-based system that finds players completing a number of different tasks in order to unlock each of the characters.” To unlock Battery, for example, “the Mission Unlock will require you to find her war machine in the game and get a specific number of kills with the weapon, along with finishing amongst the top 15 players in the match.” We can safely assume that to unlock all the Specialists, you’ll need to complete each requisite Mission Unlock.

Each mission comes with cutscenes to boot. According to Reddit, there are over 20 minutes of cutscenes in the game, with about 2-3 hours of gameplay. Returning and new characters will turn up, too. Each one will likely tell the tale of how each character became the Specialist.

The full list of Specialist characters is as follows, with equipment in brackets:

  • Ajax (9-Bang Grenade)
  • Battery (Cluster Grenade, War Machine)
  • Crash (Assault Pack)
  • Firebreak (Reactor Core)
  • Nomad (potentially an attack dog, or H.I.V.E Launcher)
  • Prophet (potentially Tempest Sniper Rifle)
  • Recon (Sensor Dart)
  • Ruin (Grapple Gun)
  • Seraph (Tac-Deploy)
  • Torque (Razor Wire)

All Black Ops 4 Blackout Characters List – The Primis Crew

The Primis Crew characters come from the Zombies mode of Black Ops 4. You’ll be able to play as the characters in Blackout. We presume that to unlock them you must play through the Zombies stages. We’ll let you know as soon as we can.

The full list of Primis Crew characters in Black Ops 4 is as follows:

  • Edward Richtofen
  • Nikolai Belinski
  • Takeo Masaeki
  • Tank Dempsey

All Black Ops 4 Blackout Characters List – The Chaos Crew

As with The Primis Crew above, the Chaos Crew characters are also from the game’s Zombies mode. As per the Primis Crew above, we’d assume that to unlock these characters, you’ll need to play through the Zombies mode at least to some extent.

The full list of Chaos Crew characters in Black Ops 4 Blackout can be read below:

  • Bruno
  • Diego
  • Scarlett
  • Shaw

All Black Ops 4 Blackout Characters List – Blackout Pass Unlockables

All Black Ops 4 Blackout Characters

People who purchase the Blackout Pass can unlock even more characters, however. According to Charlie Intel, the first one of these is Shadow Man. The mysterious Shadow Man first appeared in Black Ops 3, and he is returning to the new game. The only way to unlock Shadow Man, unfortunately, is to own the Blackout Pass. Players who own the Blackout Pass are able to play as him right away. What’s more, there are three more Blackout Pass exclusive characters on the way. As with Shadow Man, you’ll be granted instant access to these unknown characters as soon as they become available.

Who knows what other characters from the past will turn up? We’ll update this post accordingly when we know more.

All Black Ops 4 Blackout Characters List – Unlockable Characters via Leveling Up

All Black Ops 4 Blackout Characters

As of writing, there are six Blackout characters to unlock via leveling up in the battle royale mode. Each one is unlocked at 20-level increments. The full list of known unlockable Blackout characters is below, with what level you need to reach in brackets:

  • Ranger (Level 20)
  • Frogman (Level 40)
  • Airborne (Level 60)
  • Seal (Level 80)
  • Battle Hardened (Level 80 Star)

We’ll update this post as more characters become available, and when more information regarding how to unlock them gets in. Keep your eyes peeled on GameRevolution for everything Black Ops 4.

Source: Game Revolution
Tags: FAQs Guides

Share this article:

Add a Comment

Add a Comment

Random Posts

Recent Posts

Recent Videos